Cancellation & Refund Policy

Revised On: August 20th, 2020

We want to be as transparent as possible when it comes to cancelling your account with The Essential Studio Manager. That is why we put together this cancellation & refund policy in order to ensure that you understand our policy prior to subscribing to a paid plan.


Introduction


Our cancellation policy is pretty simple. We don't believe in locking someone into a contract so at no point are you signing a contract with us. You can cancel your account at anytime and we have tried our best to make the process as simple as possible.

Who is responsible for cancelling my subscription?

You are. We have made cancelling your subscription really simple and at no point is The ESM responsible for cancelling your subscription. Your subscription will always auto renew unless you decide to cancel, once you cancel your subscription you will no longer be charged and your subscription will no longer renew.

How do I cancel my subscription?

We don't accept cancellation via phone or email. All accounts must be cancelled through the users ESM dashboard. To do this you will need to login and visit Account > Subscriptions in the left navigation bar and click the Cancel Button next to the subscription. Or click here. Once your subscription has been cancelled your account will resume until the remainder of your already paid subscription expires, at which point your subscription will cancel and you will no longer be charged.

Can I resume my subscription after cancelling?

Yes, as long as you're still in your grace period. Meaning, if you cancelled your subscription on the 15th, you have 15 days left in your grace period till your subscription ends. You can resume your subscription in this grace period. Once the grace period passes you will need to create a new subscription.

When I cancel my subscription does my account get deleted?

When your subscription is cancelled your account will remain unless it becomes inactive. Inactive means you haven't logged on in 90 days, at this point your account will be considered abandoned and will be deleted.

Can I get a refund?

We only offer refunds for annual subscriptions and the refund must be requested within 14 days after the renewal date. We don't give refunds for monthly subscriptions or requests that arrive 15 days or later from the renewal date. We always send out a subscription renewal notification 7 days prior to you being charged which gives you plenty of time to submit a refund request if need be.

We strive in helping simplify your photography business with our business management software.

© 2020 The Essential Studio Manager, LLC. All rights reserved.